top of page
  • Writer's pictureJonna

God alone (FV#7)

For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from Him. He only is my rock and my salvation, my fortress; I shall not be shaken. On God rests my salvation and my glory; my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

Psalm 62:5-7


This verse reminds us of who God is and specifically who God is to us.

my hope

my rock

my salvation

my fortress

my glory

my mighty rock

my refuge


The verse repeats God's greatness and strength and complete ability to be the ONLY.

God alone is all those things for us.

We should not look to other things and not act as though God is an option among other things.


God alone.

For God alone - wait in silence.

And when I do - - - -

I shall not be shaken.


(Good news! - The image on Memory Verses is now sized for PHONE WALLPAPER.)



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page