top of page
  • Writer's pictureJonna

Overflowing Baskets

Vision


Have you ever had a thought, a dream,

a stirring in your spirit,

so strong that it feels real?

You can see the purpose and the hope in such a tangible way

that faith actually feels natural.


Somehow moving toward the impossible is the most solid step to take.


It's like the vision of the little boy who stood near Jesus at the mountainside.

He had followed Him there, just like all the others.

He listened to every word.

And quickly he could see.


He could see a power.

He could see a love.

He could see a man - that was not just a man.

A man who stirred a crowd.


A man who was changing him.


That boy had a little food,

but he also had a little vision.


He had already found a faith.

He believed in this man, Jesus,

So he gave.


He gave Jesus all of it.


But, even the unselfishness is pointless,

if you don't realize the vision that must have been with it.

Obviously those pieces wouldn't go far.

Why give it?

Unless - you see that there's more.


I feel like that boy.

I want to BE like that boy.

I can see the abundance God is longing to pour out.

I can feel the urgency for "bread".

I can feel the hunger all around me.


I want so badly to offer the little bit I've got.


I can see what God could do.

-what God wants to do.


I believe in the miracle of the outpouring of the BREAD OF LIFE.


"For the bread of God is that which comes down out of heaven, and gives life to the world."

Then they said to Him, "Lord, always give us this bread."

Jesus said to them, "I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me will not hunger, and he who believes in Me will never thirst. John 6:33-35


Obedience:

I need to, first of all,

prepare and have bread to offer. (study and apply scripture)

My soul languishes for Your salvation; I wait for Your word. Psalm 119:81

But also,

be ready and willing to offer it.

Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone. Colossians 4:6

Faith:

Yes! It will multiply!

The miracle is the LORD's!

God feeds.

Jesus is the BREAD OF LIFE.

Only the Spirit changes people.


He saved us, not because of works done by us in righteousness, but according to his own mercy, by the washing of regeneration and renewal of the Holy Spirit. Titus 3:5


We can't understand as the LORD does

or see all that He has.

But when He gives you a glimpse;

When you know His heart and His purpose;

When you begin to walk those obedient steps;

He blesses you with vision.


The future opens and you can't help but throw everything in

to what God is doing.

Because when it is God -

everyone eats from overflowing baskets.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page